Big Sky men's basketball tournament

Men’s bracket set for 2020 Big Sky Conference Championships


BOISE, Idaho (March 7, 2020) – The Big Sky Conference Men’s Basketball Championship field was announced Saturday evening as Eastern Washington claimed a fourth regular season title and its first outright championship in 16 years.

Eastern Washington finished with a 16-4 record in Big Sky play for its first regular season title in five years. The Eagles will await the winner between No. 8 Weber State and No. 9 Sacramento State for their Thursday quarterfinal.

Northern Colorado earned the No. 2 seed for the second-straight season, finishing with a 15-5 record. Montana captured the No. 3 seed with a 14-6 mark in conference play.

Northern Colorado will face the winner of No. 7 Southern Utah and No. 10 Idaho while Montana opens up with either No. 6 Northern Arizona or No. 11 Idaho State in the quarterfinal round.

No. 4 Portland State and No. 5 Montana State also earned first round byes as the two teams will square off against each other on Thursday in the quarterfinals.

The four-day event gets underway Wednesday with three first round games beginning at 9:30 a.m. MT at CenturyLink Arena in Boise, Idaho. Thursday’s quarterfinals tip-off at noon while Friday’s semifinals begin at 5:30 p.m. MT.

The men’s first round, quarterfinal and semifinal games will be streamed on Pluto TV channel 531 and The men’s quarterfinals and semifinals will also be televised on Eleven Sports with Jon Oglesby and Joe Cravens on the call.

The men’s championship game will air on ESPNU on Saturday at 6 p.m. MT with Eric Rothman and Richie Schueler calling the action. The game can also be heard on Westwood One.

For hotel and ticket information visit

To stay up-to-date with the Big Sky Conference, follow us on Facebook at /BigSkyConf or @BigSkyConf on Instagram, Snapchat and Twitter. Fans can also follow Big Sky men’s basketball on Twitter @BigSkyMBB.

Eastern Washington1
Northern Colorado2
Portland State4
Montana State5
Northern Arizona6
Southern Utah7
Weber State8
Sacramento State9
Idaho State11

Wednesday, March 11
Game 1
No. 9 Sacramento State vs. No. 8 Weber State – 9:30 a.m. MT
Game 2
No. 10 Idaho vs. No. 7 Southern Utah – 30 minutes after Game 1 conclusion
Game 3
No. 11 Idaho State vs. No. 6 Northern Arizona – 30 minutes after Game 2 conclusion

Thursday, March 12
Game 4
No. 1 Eastern Washington vs. Game 1 Winner – 12 p.m. MT
Game 5
No. 5 Montana State vs. No. 4 Portland State – 30 minutes after Game 4 conclusion
Game 6
No. 2 Northern Colorado vs. Game 2 Winner – 5:30 p.m. MT
Game 7
No. 3 Montana vs. Game 3 Winner – 30 minutes after Game 6 conclusion

Friday, March 13
Game 8
Game 4 Winner vs. Game 5 Winner – 5:30 p.m. MT
Game 9
Game 6 Winner vs. Game 7 Winner – 30 minutes after Game 8 conclusion

Saturday, March 14
Game 10
Game 8 Winner vs. Game 9 Winner – 6 p.m. MT

About Press Release

    Recommended for you